Horse Maintenance In A City

Woman Washing Horse In Philadelphia - P1030357Wandering around parts of Philadelphia, we spotted a woman washing a horse. They have horse drawn carriages in operation in the city and this must have been where they did their grooming and cleaning for one of these operations.

It’s funny that, during this photo op, one of the photographers with me managed to get an extraordinary photo of a man walking by this very same scene. I missed it completely. My concentration was elsewhere. It pays to be patient. The photographer, Rahoul Coutinho, was across the narrow street and got a better angle and better composition. I wish I could show his remarkable image. Maybe he will post it on his own site someday. I hope so.

For now, my busy, cluttered image will have to do. Next time, I’ll wait longer for that perfect moment.

Leave a Reply

