Birch Trees I Pass Every Day

EHopper_P1030313-4-Edit 1600w I pass these trees almost everyday. For sure, when I do my health walks because they are along my footpath. When I was out and about with my camera, and photographer mode kicked in, I notice that there was something interesting going on.

Later, I used Topaz Labs Impression and the Edward Hopper effect to add some canvas like texture and brush strokes, but it wasn’t until I was actually posting the image here that I noticed how the composition had everything laid out in pairs: fence post pair, several fence rail pairs, tree trunk pair, diagonal branch pair, upright branch pair.

Of course, not everything is in pairs, but a sufficient number of elements makes me wonder if their presence had an impact on how I did the composition.

Leave a Reply

