Bathroom Lessons

bathroom-curtain-tli-on1-1600hI remember a story a photography teacher told. He said that he instructed his students to take a camera and one roll of file into a bathroom and not leave until they had filled the roll with images. This was a way of testing/expanding the students’ creativity.

I haven’t tried this myself – going through a full roll of film. On the other hand, I’m no stranger to having my smart phone in that small space and sometimes looking for one photo opportunity.

In this case, I was drawn to the pattern of the overlapping curtain folds. I couldn’t get in as close as I wanted with the phone, so I stepped back and took in more that what first caught my eye.

Of course, I can’t let something like this go by without experimenting with effects. I used On1 Photo 10 to get the image to a version I thought would then work well with Topaz Labs Impression.

Leave a Reply

