Weird World Grasses

1weird-world-grassesOut walking a local neighborhood, I ducked under some tall decorative grass. I have a new smart phone so I thought, why not? I made a few shots up close, the wind was blowing, and I was shooting into the sun. I was curious about how it would come out.

When I got the image into my computer, I ran the image through Topaz Labs Impression. I chose a preset I would normally not use. I liked how it changed the blue sky into an completely different look – as if it was taken on some weird world. I cropped out the street and cars and left the roof lines in. The cement-like highlights are part of the preset effect.

2 thoughts on “Weird World Grasses

Leave a Reply

