Lonely, Late Lunch Break

solo-lunch-break-tower-square-food-court-adjusted-1200w I was getting ready to close up the Valley Photo Center space for the day. We’re normally open from 11 AM to 2 PM at Tower Square just outside the 2nd floor food court.

I had my bag and camera with me because that’s what I do. If I’m at VPC, I have my toys.

I noticed one of the workers having a break in an otherwise empty food court. The normal midday hubbub having settled down for the afternoon. I assumed it was his late lunch, or maybe just a break. I liked the framing that the security gate provided. I knew this would be a B&W photo as I took the shot.

They say you should make your main subject prominent in the frame, as in large. Here, the opposite seemed to work for me…or maybe the gate is the main subject and he’s a supporting element. I dunno…

Leave a Reply

