Simplify

Simplify Bumper StickerMy brother and I were walking around the streets near the Boys & Girls Club in Worcester, MA. There was a swimming event going on and we were there to see my granddaughter compete. I spotted this car parked nearby and was drawn to the Simplify bumper sticker. I thought this could be a good definition of the word “irony” if I knew what that definition really was…

“the expression of one’s meaning by using language that normally signifies the opposite, typically for humorous or emphatic effect”

…OK, so now I now.

Leave a Reply

