Bicycle Lady In Philadelphia

P1000761-combined-900wIt’s a hot, humid Sunday morning and I have nothing else to do but peruse last year’s photographs. I wondered about this one I shot in Philadelphia a few days before the Pope’s visit to the city. I liked the decisive moment element with the framing of the woman on the bike between the signs. I didn’t like the overexposed sky and thought, maybe a B&W would work. But, once I started playing I came up with this. It started in Aftershot Pro, went on to ON1 Photo 10, the Topaz Labs, and finally into Photoshop for some masking. In retrospect, I really like the orange and white barrel and wish I had done a composition of just that. Maybe next time.

Leave a Reply

