Philly Street Triptych

So, while recuperating from surgery at home, I had a lot of free time so I went back through some images from my recebt trip to Philadelphia. I was there during the Pope’s visit, a couple days before the actual events. Many of the streets were closed off so the city could prepare for the large crowds. We thought it be a perfect opportunity to photograph the city in a way that you normally could. There would be few people and cars in the streets. So, during my review, I came across this one shot and I thought how much better if there were a car or somebody walking or standing. Nevertheless, I like the way the telephone pole dominates the upper part of the sky. It’s interesting but I thought it needed something.

Philly Street Triptych 20151023I turned to some post processing tricks to create this triptych. I do like the two different impressions they effects create.

Click the small image on the right to view the full triptych.

Leave a Reply

